Online Renewal Of Immigration Registration Available – Immigration


Online Renewal Of Immigration Registration Available

To print this article, all you need is to be registered or login on

The online Registration Renewal System for immigration
registration has been extended to all Dublin-based non-EEA
nationals seeking to renew their immigration registration.

The renewal registration process will involve completing an
online form, uploading supporting documents, paying a fee and then
submitting the passport and current Irish Residence Permit (IRP)
Card via registered post to Immigration Service Delivery (ISD)
Burgh Quay. No attendance at the Burgh Quay will be required which
will make the process much easier and time efficient.

Between July 7 and 20 July, the online system will be made
available to those with an urgent need to travel and who require an
IRP Card before they travel. The online system will also remain
available to students seeking to renew their registrations.

Reopening of Burgh Quay

Effective July 20, the Registration Office in Burgh Quay will
reopen for first-time registrations. Initially, appointments will
be prioritized for non-EEA nationals who had their first-time
registrations canceled due to COVID-19. ISD will be contacting
those affected to organize a new appointment.

Garda National Immigration Bureau (GNIB) are currently
considering how they can reopen registration offices countrywide
while adhering to public health guidelines.

Employers who may be affected are encouraged to contact an
immigration specialist for case-specific advice.

Originally published 21 July, 2020

The content of this article is intended to provide a general
guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought
about your specific circumstances.

POPULAR ARTICLES ON: Immigration from Ireland

COVID 19 Travel Restriction Update

Fakhoury Global Immigration

Effective July 2, travelers arriving from the following 8 non-EU countries will be permitted to enter Germany: Australia, Canada, China, Georgia, , Montenegro, New Zealand, Thailand, …

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *